Empowering and Inspiring Women in Business and Women Business Owners

More for HER

More for HER

BREAKING NEWS: The 2012 Influential Marylanders Have Been Announced!

The Daily Record has announced the winners of the 2012 Influential Marylanders. Among them is one of our major advertisers, Andy Bertamini of Wells Fargo Maryland. See the complete list below:


Donald C. Fry, Greater Baltimore Committee
(Circle of Influence Inductee)

Frank Gunther Jr., The Leadership

Kirkland J. Murray, Anne Arundel County Workforce Development Corp.

Kaliope Parthemos, City of Baltimore

Gustavo Torres, CASA de Maryland


Tim Kurkjian, ESPN

Laura Lippman, Author

Andy Malis, MGH Inc.

Myron Randall Jr., The Frederick News-Post

Stan Stovall, WBAL-TV 11


Andres Alonso, Baltimore City Public Schools

Freeman A. Hrabowski III, University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Mary Pat Seurkamp, Notre Dame of Maryland University

Michelle Shearer, Urbana High School

Martha A. Smith, Anne Arundel Community College


Andrew Bertamini, Wells Fargo

Patrick Kerins, NEA

Raymond A. “Chip” Mason, Legg Mason Inc.

Mary Ann Scully, Howard Bank

Rod Staatz, SECU


R. Neal Black, Jos. A. Bank

Brenda Frese, University of Maryland Women’s Basketball

Spike and Amy Gjerde, Woodberry Kitchen

Leighton Moore, Seacrets

Gary Vikan, Walters Art Museum


Benjamin S. Carson Sr., MD, Johns Hopkins Children’s Center
(Circle of Influence Inductee)

Peter Greenleaf, MedImmune

Elijah Saunders, MD, University of Maryland School of Medicine, Maryland Heart Center

Cornelia Trimble, MD, Johns Hopkins Center for Cervical Dysplasia

H. Thomas Watkins, Human Genome Sciences


Theodore M. Flerlage Jr., Law Offices of Peter G. Angelos

Michael Greenberger, University of Maryland School of Law, Center for Health and Homeland Security

Wilhelm H. Joseph Jr., Legal Aid Bureau Inc.

Mitchell Y. Mirviss, Venable LLP

Sheila Sachs, Gordon Feinblatt LLC


James Piper Bond, Living Classrooms Foundation

Eddie and Sylvia Brown, The Eddie C. and C. Sylvia Brown Family Foundation Inc.

Deborah Flateman, Maryland Food Bank

Sen. Francis X. and Janet Kelly, Kelly & Associates Insurance Group

William J. McCarthy Jr., Associated Catholic Charities Inc.


Thomas S. Bozzuto, Bozzuto Group

A. James Clark, Clark Enterprises Inc.

Erwin J. Greenberg, Greenberg Gibbons Commercial

Willard Hackerman, Whiting-Turner

Dianna Wilhelm, Wilhelm Business Enterprises


Gen. Keith B. Alexander, NSA/U.S. Cyber Command

Brianna Bowling, Zekiah Technologies

Adam G. Riess, Johns Hopkins University

Robert A. Rosenbaum, Maryland Technology Development Corp. (TEDCO)

Maurice B. Tosé, TeleCommunication Systems Inc.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *